Page 1 of 1

Front Page breaks when List of open issues selected from display settings

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:29 pm
by bmudda
When you select "List of Open Issues" from the display settings on project settings page, the front page breaks because of a javascript error.

Code: Select all

tbg.js?bust=4.1.6:6046 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'addClassName' of null 

The relevant piece of code in the tbg.js file is the following chunk:

Code: Select all

 if (num_checked == 0) {
                $('search_bulk_container_top').addClassName('unavailable');
                $('search_bulk_container_bottom').addClassName('unavailable');
                $('bulk_action_submit_top').addClassName('disabled');
                $('bulk_action_submit_bottom').addClassName('disabled');
            } else {...}
The error occurs on the following line (line number 6046)

Code: Select all

$('search_bulk_container_top').addClassName('unavailable');
There is also a CSS display issue where the list of issues overflows the other project listed. I have attached screenshot of the problems. In the screenshot, the list of issues belongs to the RVC project but overflows into the SWEB project.

Re: Front Page breaks when List of open issues selected from display settings

Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 7:42 am
by zegenie
Yes, this is a known issue when there's more than one project which show up on the frontpage. It should get fixed before we do the next release.

Re: Front Page breaks when List of open issues selected from display settings

Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:22 pm
by bmudda
Thanks Zegenie,

I will test this again on the next release. Just as a note this was not working when tested on version 4.1.8

Re: Front Page breaks when List of open issues selected from display settings

Posted: Thu May 05, 2016 2:15 am
by bmudda
This issue still exists in master branch. Is anyone else having the same problem?

Re: Front Page breaks when List of open issues selected from display settings

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:21 pm
by bmudda
Updated to version 4.1.13 of bug genie and this issue is still there.

Re: Front Page breaks when List of open issues selected from display settings

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:51 am
by mhernandezm
Yes, same problem here.
Not sure about the javascript error but the display definitely gets messed.