Bulk closing issues

General discussion about The Bug Genie
Post Reply
hughworm
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:40 pm

Bulk closing issues

Post by hughworm » Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:46 pm

I tried to close several completed issues by selecting them and using "WITH SELECTED ISSUES" action "Set Status" and set to "CLOSED". Their status now shows up as "CLOSED" but they are still in the "Open issues" queue and the name isn't in strikeout font like the other closed issues. So I conclude there is a open/closed flag somewhere but IO don't know how to set it other than by using the "Resolve issue" button in the issue edit page.

(There is a "Resolve issue" in the "Choose workflow step to perform..." action but it doesn't work: Just shows a box containing the words "RESOLVE THE ISSUE" and does nothing else, as if half the dialog (including a submit button) is missing.)

User avatar
zegenie
Site Admin
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:20 pm

Re: Bulk closing issues

Post by zegenie » Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:07 am

There is an issue with the bulk functionality in the latest release(s). This will be fixed in an upcoming release.

mrechter
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 7:56 am

Re: Bulk closing issues

Post by mrechter » Tue May 02, 2017 5:56 am

Any news on when/if this will be fixed?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest